top of page
Writer's pictureJSO Wood Products Inc

Why Select Veneer Sheets?



"Why veneers? I'm in the process of renovating my home and I'm curious as to why you suggest I utilise veneers." Have you ever thought similarly? As a Mumbai-based interior designer, I encounter this question nearly every time I speak with a customer about veneers.

To begin with, I believe that veneers are the king of finishing touches. Nothing finishes surfaces more well than veneers. It bestows onto us all the warmth and genuine love that Mother Earth has to offer. In this world of cement, using wood efficiently would be the best of both worlds for me.


Here are some of the reasons I've come up with for choosing veneer!


Being Eco- friendly

The same piece of furniture created using wood veneer requires less wood than the same piece made with solid wood.


Flexibility

Due to the expansion and contraction induced by fluctuations in temperature and humidity, it would be impossible to create certain projects using real wood instead of wood veneer.


Work of art

If veneers are applied properly, they may transform walls into works of art, and then you're set; sometimes you don't need anything more than a veneer wall to brighten a space or give it the punch it needs.


Array of options

There are numerous aspects of veneers to consider, including designs, colours, patterns, and conception. I must have a thorough understanding of veneers in order to select from the many batches available on the market and to be familiar with the product it will produce. So go forth and demonstrate your "veneer savvy"!


Longevity

The transient nature of the veneers is what distinguishes it from all others. I could gain from it for many years. Indeed, this is what we all seek!

These straightforward and self-explanatory points summarise the situation. On a lighter note, simplifies and clarifies life.

As is commonly stated, veneer sheets are the purest manifestation of wood; thus, go forward and acquire the best of both worlds.

6 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page